December social clubs

December

Are you ready for some festive cheer? December is nearly here and with it comes lots of brilliant activities to enjoy with your older neighbours.

Take part in some creative writing and podcasting at North London Stories in Camden or enjoy a musical performance by Simon Stanley-Ward at Gig Night in Primrose Hill. If carol singing is your thing, join your neighbours at Camden SINGS! Choir in Queen's Crescent. And of course we're hoping to see all of you in your jolly jumpers at the North London Cares Christmas party in Angel!

If you're already a volunteer it's easy to sign up to clubs - just send me and email letting me know which ones you'd like to come along to, I'll then send you the details. Alternatively you can sign up to find out more about volunteering and meeting your Camden and Islington neighbours.

Thank you for filling every social club with laughter, fun and friendship. We're sure December will be the cherry on top of what has already been a brilliant year!

Sat 2nd Dec North London Stories Camden 1pm - 3.30pm

Mon 4th Dec Camden SINGS! Choir Queen’s Crescent 6.30pm - 8pm
Tue 5th Dec Men’s Cooking Kilburn 11am - 2pm
Wed 6th Dec NLC Weekly Social - Desert Island Discs Kentish Town 3.30pm - 5.30pm
Thu 7th Dec Gig Night Primrose Hill 6.30pm - 8.30pm 

Sat 9th Dec Yoga Holloway 2pm - 3.30pm
Sat 9th Dec Book Club Swiss Cottage 3pm - 4.30pm

Tue 12th Dec Men’s Cooking Kilburn 11am - 2pm
Tue 12th Dec Film Club Camden Road 6pm - 9pm
Wed 13th Dec NLC Weekly Social - Tabletop Olympics Kentish Town 3.30pm - 5.30pm

🎉  Sat 16th Dec NLC Christmas Party Angel 2pm - 4pm 🎉

Mon 18th Dec Film Club Russell Square 6pm - 9pm
Tue 19th Dec Men’s Cooking Kilburn 11am - 2pm
Tue 19th Dec Film Club and Storytelling Cally Road 6pm - 9pm
Wed 20th Dec NLC Weekly Social - Party Kentish Town 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Roxi Rustem

Posted by Roxi Rustem on Thursday 30th November 2017

Roxi is North London Care's Volunteer & Outreach Coordinator

View all of our supporters North London Cares is partnered with...

Living in Southwark or Lambeth? Check out our sister charity South London Cares