November Social Clubs - can you help?

Nlc November

Remember remember, North London Cares in November! Who needs fireworks when there are so many cracking social clubs coming up this month? It's easy to come along to social clubs - just email me to let me know which ones you'd like to attend and I'll send you more information. 

At NLC we’re always keen to find more ways for you to share your passions with your older neighbours – and we’re always amazed by the knowledge, skills and creativity of our volunteers. This year alone younger neighbour Emma helped run a happiness and wellbeing project, Jeremy has run countless cooking clubs and Leanne organises our monthly book club.

As we approach 2018, we're looking for people with yoga and photography skills for two new clubs (spoiler alert!). If you have these skills, or know someone who does, we need your help! Whether you can offer us some advice, suggest ideas or get involved in running these clubs please get in touch.

Thanks so much for your support and being such a huge part of our community. See you soon!

Wed 1st Nov NLC Weekly Social - Tote Bag Decorating Kentish Town 3.30pm - 5.30pm 
Thu 2nd Nov Gig Night Primrose Hill 6.30pm - 8.30pm  

Sat 4th Nov North London Stories Camden 1pm - 3.30pm 

Tue 7th Nov Men’s Cooking Kilburn 11am - 2pm
Wed 8th Nov NLC Weekly Social - Desert Island Discs Party Kentish Town 3.30pm - 5.30pm
Thu 9th Nov Pub Club Clerkenwell 2pm - 4pm 

Sat 11th Nov Yoga Holloway 2pm - 3.30pm 

Tue 14th Nov Men’s Cooking Kilburn 11am - 2pm
Tue 14th Nov Film Club Camden Road 6pm - 9pm
Wed 15th Nov NLC Weekly Social - November Quiz Kentish Town 3.30pm - 5.30pm
Thu 16th Nov Movie Matinee Warren Street 1pm - 3.30pm
Fri 17th Nov LSO Lunchtime Concert Old Street 11.45am - 1.15pm 

Sat 18th Nov Book Club Swiss Cottage 3pm - 4.30pm 

Mon 20th Nov Camden SINGS! Choir Queen’s Crescent 6.30pm - 8pm
Tue 21st Nov Men’s Cooking Kilburn 11am - 2pm
Wed 22nd Nov NLC Weekly Social - Origami Workshop Kentish Town 3.30pm - 5.30pm 

Sat 25th Nov Gizmos & Gadgets Holloway 2pm - 4pm 

Mon 27th Nov Film Club Russell Square 6pm - 9pm
Tue 28th Nov Men’s Cooking Kilburn 11am - 2pm
Tue 28th Nov Storytelling Cally Road 6pm - 9pm 
Wed 29th Nov NLC Weekly Social - Movie Matinee Kentish Town 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Roxi Rustem

Posted by Roxi Rustem on Wednesday 1st November 2017

Roxi is North London Care's Volunteer & Outreach Coordinator

View all of our supporters North London Cares is partnered with...

Living in Southwark or Lambeth? Check out our sister charity South London Cares